A Love for Animals and Children

They also seem to love me back.

Aimée Sparrow
2 min readAug 7, 2022
Pixabay License

The personality I wanted to embody was one I chose from many possible others. This one is wholehearted, calm, joyous, silly, and easily approachable. I became this person through years of intentionality, discovery, and emulating the people I loved. I am proud of who I am because I wanted to be this person, so here I am, and I am not ashamed.

I enjoy the love and affection of animals and children while sharing in their joy. To them, the world is new, exciting, and filled with adventure. There is so much to absorb and learn, and they approach it with a sense of wonder. On top of this, all young animals and children require mentorship and must be coached on communicating and expressing their intense emotions. For some animals, the concept of emotions is limited and different from ours, so we must uniquely empathize with them by learning their way or their language, but with children, you can help them at least come up with the vocabulary or sentence structure to express complex thoughts or feelings that overwhelm them.

I take great pride in how I’m able to communicate with, play with, and connect with animals and children. I feel like treating them as individuals with needs and desires is the right thing to do because even many of us adults are simply children deep inside, and we fail to…

--

--

Aimée Sparrow

An explorer of the philosophy behind psychology and what we dream to inspire peace and solace from suffering. aimee.sparrowling@gmail.com