Hyperactivity Off the Charts

I don’t know how I do it.

Aimée Sparrow
2 min readJul 17, 2023
Content License

After you become enlightened once, your brain has muscle memory, and you keep trying to relive the moments. I believe when I was 19, turning 20, I accidentally opened my third eye using lucid dreaming, and since then, it’s remained open. I wondered why my dreams directly influenced and restructured reality using delta waves. Now I know it wasn’t just in my imagination. Having innate psychic ability is jarring.

Occasionally I find myself hypomanic, intense, and hyperactive, unable to stop thinking and enjoying it to the fullest, euphoric, and elated. It’s an incredibly creativity-filled experience, and I am honored to be able to live it. I will under no circumstances snuff it out with high doses of tranquilizer, as many like me are forced to. General society does not support or accept aberrations, glitches, or blips like me.

I can take on the world by storm and jump from one activity to another, work on one task, finish it well, and immediately move on to the next with grace, focus, and flow. I enjoy life immensely since music has such moving, emotive power, and I am entirely euphoric and joyful. I wish others could match my beat, and then I could party along with them.

In a hyperactive state, you are full of ecstatic excitement and at the peak of your emotive powers, such…

--

--

Aimée Sparrow

An explorer of the philosophy behind psychology and what we dream to inspire peace and solace from suffering. aimee.sparrowling@gmail.com