My Money Tree

Can we manifest money using a symbol?

Aimée Sparrow
2 min readJun 4, 2022
Pixabay License

I am one of those lucky ones who never had to worry about money ever in my life. If I ran out of money in my checking account, there was always plenty in my savings. My family functions pretty much the same way growing up. We never were deprived of anything we ever needed. We just adjusted so that our desires and wants for extra spending were controlled or reduced. That’s how we maintained financial stability and increased our savings that carry over until today.

I am grateful for a constant paycheck for about 8 years so far as soon as I entered the workforce. I’ve never lost my job without another lined up. I was constantly employed full-time. I do not worry about money.

I do own a money tree, something that symbolizes growth in wealth. In so far as I continue contributing regularly to my investments, perhaps this will come to fruition. One day my wealth will grow to such an amount that I can retire and be secure financially for the rest of my life.

I read a book about finances called The Richest Man in Babylon and found out conveniently enough my financial habits align with what is recommended in that book. Not only that, I save far more and invest far more than the minimum recommended amount, so I am set for the future and can ease up on strict budgets and saving thresholds.

--

--

Aimée Sparrow

An explorer of the philosophy behind psychology and what we dream to inspire peace and solace from suffering. aimee.sparrowling@gmail.com